top of page


In accordance with the AFCC-MN bylaws, the Nominations Committee would like to set forth the following slate of nominees for terms beginning in 2018:

President-Elect: The Honorable James Street, Referee of Family Court

Vice-President:  Courtney Schneider, J.D.

Secretary: Lee Novelli, J.D.

Board of Directors (3-year term):  

Melissa Chawla, J.D.

Zak Chesson, Hennepin County Family Court Services Mediator/Evaluator

Deborah Link, MA, LPCC, LMFT

Voting will be conducted amongst active chapter members during the AFCC-MN Annual Meeting on July 19, 2018 at the start of the AFCC-MN annual conference. Officers and Directors shall be elected by a majority of AFCC-MN members in attendance at the annual meeting from candidates nominated by the Nominations Committee or nominated by members in attendance from the floor.

Mary Madden is retiring from the Bench.

As many of you know, Mary Madden is retiring from the Bench. Please join us in celebration and recognition of her tireless and outstanding work. Please RSVP by using the link below.

bottom of page